Mosborough 7 – 2 Combined (3/3/12)

Team: Em, Laura, Sal; Aji, Ad, Steve

A clear win for the top team in the division.  Well done to them.  To be honest, I don’t have many details as Anne Bennet was playing in another match there, so I gave her the score card to save on postage!  From what I can recall:

Mosborough were very sporting in allowing us to mix up the order of games, enabling Adam to get off early.  So poor Adam did not stop.  He flew through his games, picking up 2 of 3 (with Aji and Laura).  Unfortunately, the rest of us couldn’t pick up another one.

The Mosborough ladies were very strong indeed.  Despite that, Em and Laura were not far off in their first game.  Other point of note was Aji’s strong performance in his first match for the combined team this season.

Erm… I guess if we had won I’d recall more of the details, but I think that’s it from me 😉

Go Broomgrove!

 

 

About stevedow

I update the website for the best badminton club in Sheffield: Broomgrove Badminton Club. When not doing that, I work as an Academic Skills teacher, spend time with my beautiful two girls and wife, and play as much badminton as time allows!
This entry was posted in Combined I Match Report. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

